Cookie Love

Although the spring time is upon us, Oregon rain seems to keep on comin’ down. I wish I was able to just put on a bathing suit, lay by the pool, and tan my skin until it looks like I just got back from vacation in the Bahamas (boy do I wish that was true). Although this sounds like a lovely way to spend my spring term here in Oregon, this is just not the case, sadly. Instead, I decided to turn the oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit and let it work its magic while I watch the rain fall down outside.

What is better to bake on a rainy day than classic chocolate chip cookies? In my opinion, the best cookies are the ones that have a golden brown edge with a gooey and soft center. Yummm! These are the cookies I was determined to make on this gloomy Saturday afternoon. There are plenty of chocolate chip cookie recipes out there but look no further because the one I used today worked absolutely perfectly, and is GUARANTEED to satisfy ALL cravings.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. Vanilla Extract 
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit
  2. In a large bowl, mix together the butter, sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla extract
  3. Add eggs and mix well
  4. In a separate bowl, stir together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Then gradually add these dry ingredients to the butter mixture and stir well.
  5. Take spoonfuls of cookie dough and place them about 2 inches apart on an aluminum foil wrapped cookie sheet.
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes (Be sure NOT to overcook!)
  7. Let cookies cool and ENJOY!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset                Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

*Mixing bowl (along with many other kitchen accessories) is from World Market! CLICK HERE to check it out!

P.S. Make sure not to overcook these babies because you want a slightly undercooked center, TRUST ME!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I hope even if it is bright and sunny wherever you are, you can take some time out of your busy schedule and indulge in some heavenly chocolate chip cookies because you deserve it! Do not deprive yourself of these babies and get baking!

Love,

Casi Lynn Jackson

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. YES! An all-time classic! I feel like I’m yet to find the perfect chocolate chip cookie, but then again, maybe I’m just telling myself I haven’t found it yet so I can continue to bake different varieties. These look absolutely yummy!

    Would you be interested in sharing recipes with our community of passionate foodies? We’re always on the lookout for fun, new and delicious recipes like this one. You can find us right over here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OnlyGoodEats and on Instagram @Creatorsdotco (where we share creations from the Good Eats community!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

